KUSHT “together” (LP)


YNFND 016 / 2019 / LP + download


Kusht surfaces with a playful release full of tottery synths, crisp percussions and mind-bending samples. On this 6-track LP released on almost occult YNFND from Germany’s ever rainy baltic coast, the Scottish producer easily blends bluesy guitar riffs with wailing electronic pads. Shuffled backbeats melt with ominous samples into a sticky glue, trapping every listener into a bouncy dance.

Kusht can already look back on a vivid and versatile back-catalogue but still manages to top it off with a many-sided and thought-out work of art in his signature style. This 12″ full of folkloristic beats has what it needs to become oneofthisyear’s secret weapons, with early support of some of Germany’s acknowledged tastemakers.



A1   Kids so Kool
A2   18 Degrees (Dusk)
A3   Animalia

B1   Movin’ Town
B2   What’s Left to Wreck?
B3   Escape the Square


Produced by KUSHT
Mastered by Kassian Troyer, Dubplates & Mastering
Painting by unknown moroccean artist

Cat.No. YNFND 016

Release: 18.10.2019